top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Cuartas

What's in my Cart ?

As I clean out my closet of my Autumn and Winter pieces to make way of my Summer-friendly clothes, I realized I have nothing to wear! Online shopping has definitely become a somewhat staple for me as stores continue to remain closed because of Covid-19 and the weather has started to warm up. So lately, I've been making the risky decision to shop for clothes online without really knowing if it'll work out.


I'm positive in having a great Summer despite this pandemic and going out a little more in near future so I splurged. Oops! Here's my latest online purchases along with links to shop these sales.


Nordstrom Rack


MELLODAY

Mocked Top Tiered Midi Dress in Petite


I've been in the hunt for more cute maxi dresses for the summer. I want to feel comfortable and feminine as the weather gets hotter. This dress checks out all those boxes for me but the fact that it comes in Petite sizes made me instantly add it to my cart. As a 5'3 girl it's hard to find a maxi dress that doesn't drag the floor!












MELLODAY Smocked Top Tiered Midi Dress (Petite) $22.48 BUY IT NOW




Short Sleeve Side Button Blouse in Lime Dot


I LOVE the color yellow and how it looks paired with my olive skin tone so I make any excuse to buy more bright yellow pieces for the summer. On top of that, it has a unique polka dot print that makes this blouse stand out from the rest in my closet.


Elodie Short Sleeve Side Button Blouse $18.73 BUY IT NOW



Ruched Rib Knit Shirt in Off White


I need more staple pieces for the summer to easily pair with anything and what's more staple then a simple white top?

This top has a cute ruched detail that makes it stand out from your average white t-shirt.














Elodie Ruched Rib Knit Shirt $17.23



Spaghetti Strap Floral Print Cropped Jumpsuit in Sage


I love a cute jumpsuit moment especially if it's in a light Mint green color! Similarly to maxi dresses jumpsuits are a great way to remain comfortable and look feminine for the summer. This is will be a great piece to easily style with white sneakers for a casual look or neutral strappy sandals for a dressy look.







ROW A Spaghetti Strap Floral Print Cropped Jumpsuit $20.23



Tie V-Neck Smocked Top in Cream


This top stood out to me for it's cute and flirty front tie detail. I've been looking for a simple and chic top like this for awhile. This light-weight piece will pair well with a lot of pieces that's already in my closet!











Lush

Tie V-Neck Smocked Top $22.48





Smocked Off-the-Shoulder Crop Top in Blue Glow


This is such a cute form fitting top that's perfect to tuck into shorts and skirts. This top comes in 9 more colors but I fell in love with this light aqua blue shade that will guarantee to make your summer tan pop!










Abound Smocked Off-the-Shoulder Crop Top $12.73



Short Sleeve Mesh T-Shirt in Dot Print


Sheer pieces are trending for Summer 2020 and I wanted to try it out with this polka dotted mesh top. I think it'll look cool with a white tank underneath or with a simple thin strap dress to layer with! The possibilities are endless with this edgy black and white piece.








Socialite Short Sleeve Mesh T-Shirt $13.78



Jez Floral Peplum Hem Blouse in Ivory Flor


There's something about pleasant blouses that always sucks me in. This top comes in a lovely feminine floral print that will look perfect paired with cropped straight jeans and cut off shorts for the summer.




NSR Jez Floral Peplum Hem Blouse $22.48



Pretty Little Thing


White Flatform Lace up Canvas Sneakers


You can never go wrong with a fresh pair of canvas sneakers for the Summer time!

Anything that makes me look slightly taller is a plus for me because I am only 5'3 so I love that these sneakers have a little platform.









White Flatform Lace Up Canvas Sneakers $24.00




Black Chunky Sole Clasp Trim Sandals

For me the chunky the better! I love 90's inspired style shoes juxtaposed with a feminine piece. These sandals have a chunky sole similar to Prada's signature chunky lace up shoes that every influencer that I follow owns. This was a definite must have for me!








Black Chunky Sole Clasp Trim Sandals

$29.00



Black Gladiator Chunky Sandal


Oops! Yet another pair of chunky black sandals but I just love 90's inspired shoes so much. These sandals have a cool flatform platform to create more height without the struggle in walking in heels and a grunge twist to a gladiator style shoe. I couldn't say no.









Black Gladiator Chunky Sandal

$29.00

13 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page