top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Cuartas

What's on my mind (July 10, 2020)

July 10, 2020


Its been a while but so much has changed! I officially finished university late June and now the real mission begins, finding a job in the middle of a pandemic. But in the meanwhile, I went back to my part-time in the mall. Is it safe? probably not. Is it temporary? Most definitely. It took some time to get used to working back in retail and dealing with people after 3 months of isolation from the world. I think after a while I've become too anti-social during the quarantine but I don't think I would mind going back to staying home, I mean it's most likely going to happen again anyways. The way it's looking right now with no vaccine and the increase of cases, I don't think its ethical to remain open.





I just feel paranoid after quarantine. Since places and regulations have lifted I started I go to places that I didn't feel comfortable in where people were too relaxed without face masks and close together. I don't want to feel this way but I'm concerned about getting Covid-19 and spreading it to my parents. I wouldn't forgive myself if anything happened to them!




3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page